The Megan Curry Memorial Scholarship has been established to honor the memory of Grassfield High School cheerleader, Megan Curry.   Megan had a deep sense of public service and selfless concern for others that made her passing in June 2015 so devastating.  Megan was greatly loved by her coach, teammates, classmates, and teachers and will continue to be an inspiration to all.  Megan epitomized the essence of what is means to be a true teammate and will forever be a Grizzly.

With the support of the Curry Family and the Grassfield Community, the Megan Curry Memorial Scholarship was established to be awarded to a graduating senior at Grassfield High School beginning with the Class of 2016. 


Megan Curry Memorial Scholarship winners


  • Erika McMillan
  • Jacquelyn Read
  • Damon Rodgers


  • Payton Grissom
  • Nicole LaBarre
  • Tori Leichnam


  • Hannah Bird
  • Alexandra Dimas
  • Taylor Wilson